Posted in Half-marathon

Half training week 8

I tried a bit harder this week to eat properly, get enough sleep and drink enough water – and actually complete the training plan.  Here’s how it turned out:

Wednesday

8km in 46:02 at 5:46/km

Thursday

4.92km in 27:58 at 5:41/km

Friday

5km in 28:15 at 5:39/km

Sunday

16.15km (10 miles) in 1:33:26  at 5.47/km

Also PR’d 10km again during the long run: 57.23.  My Achilles were pretty sore after Sunday’s run but they seem to have recovered today. Also I discovered that there is not a single working water fountain on that entire 10 mile route!  I may have to find a new route.

This week it’s 3/5/3 miles with a 10km race at the weekend…. but since there are no races nearby for me to enter I might just have my own personal race – I think I could knock a couple of minutes off my time.

I’m really enjoying the spring weather right now – if only it could be this beautiful all year round!

Thoughts? Leave a Reply

