Posted in Half-marathon, Resolutions

Saturday run, race entered.

Happy Easter!

Briefly – it’s the end of week 4 of my half marathon training plan.  I accidentally went for an 8 mile run on Saturday, rather than 7 miles.  I was running with friends who wanted to do 6 miles, so I did that, then ran home (another nearly 3km).

Distance: 12.74km

Time: 1:22:30

Pace: 6.28

I also signed up for the 27th Annual Marathon Sports Cambridge CityRun 5 Miler – which is next weekend!

This doesn’t quite fit with the training plan but since I did 8 miles yesterday I’m effectively a week ahead of myself (i.e. at the end of week 5). I might also be able to pretend I’m doing the Intermediate training plan instead of the Novice 2. In which case I would be due to do a 10k race at the end of week 6.  Anyhoo, let’s just run the race and see what happens.

Finally, I should really have done some cross training today but…the fact is I walk several km every day, sometimes dragging a cart full of shopping,  and I also walk up many flights of stairs every day – I think I do enough!

Roll on April!

 

Thoughts? Leave a Reply

