Resolutions update!

I’ve been extremely busy for the past five weeks – taking the CELTA to become an ESL teacher.

The good news is I survived the course (we all did), and found myself with 20 hours work the following week.  The good news again is that I just survived that week too – and now it’s Friday night (in the middle of the Boston 2013 snow-pocalypse) and I can finally get back to this blog.

Progress made

Earn $3760

Made my first USDs this week – teaching ESL!  I’ll probably pocket about $300 (post tax) for this week’s work. Yay!

Go see the Boston pops

Tickets bought – we’re going to Film Night with John Williams in June! Double Yay!

See at least one sunrise per month

February 7, 2013 @ 7.10 am:

Sunrise_Feb

Potential for progress in the near future

Put a video on YouTube

I think this snowstorm might be a good opportunity for some YouTube action.

Gone backwards

Run a half-marathon

Sadly my lovely Garmin has not had an outing since early January. I got the flu, then went on the CELTA and now there is a mountain of snow outside.  Need to find a way to go for a run. Soon.

Thoughts? Leave a Reply

